Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Philips

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Philips

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of orlando garcia

orlando garcia

October 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good service.."
Profile photo of Marvin Willis

Marvin Willis

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional and friendly."
Profile photo of Luke Morrison

Luke Morrison

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"John has a fantastic team. Highly recommend speaking to them for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of April Johnson

April Johnson

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Josh to get my insurance back. I had a bad experience with a former insurance company and dreaded going through the process again, and to make matters worse my fiancé and I had a difficult situation with both of us needing to be in the policy. Well Josh took care of everything and it was completely painless!! I am now 1000% a loyal State Farm customer!!!!"
Profile photo of Evan Beam

Evan Beam

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"John and his team are top notch. They care about their insureds and the Mt. Airy community! I highly recommend them to anyone in that area. Give them a call!"
Profile photo of Mandy Stamper

Mandy Stamper

March 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have workmens comp and general liability insurance here and couldn't ask for any better service.Josh Fritchey is always on top of his game.When I send in a request for a COI he almost always if not always sends it out the very day I send a request for it.It means a lot to me and our business to have this kind of great customer service and response time.Thank you State Farm and Josh Fritchey!"
Profile photo of Angela Eldridge

Angela Eldridge

March 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"They were very helpful and served us well. I would still be with john if I could have gotten my premiums lower. Due to sickness and loss of job I had to readjust my budget. They did payout their claims efficiently and in a timely manner. I hate I had to leave."
Profile photo of Amber Bowman

Amber Bowman

April 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"John is a great agent! Honest and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Tom Harman

Tom Harman

December 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've known John for many years and he is one of the best. He and his staff offer the best insurance and Joh's office gives great service. I highly recommend John Phillips."
Profile photo of Randy Collins

Randy Collins

February 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"I was already a State Farm customer when I came to NC 3 years ago. John handled everything with transferring my account and I have since purchased more insurance with John. He is honest, professional and available when I need him. He also offers great counseling and advice to my family and I on our home, auto and life coverages. I would recommend John Philips to anyone who needs a first class insurance agent."
Profile photo of Vera Reynolds

Vera Reynolds

November 24, 2017

5  out of  5
"Highly knowledgeable, helpful. Outstanding helpfulness. Made me feel like I am important. I will recommend him and his agency to all that I come in contact with. Reasonable rates."
Profile photo of James Stevens

James Stevens

November 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"John is very knowledgable and down to earth. He explains things in layman's terms which assists in the decision making process. I highly recommend John."
Profile photo of George Knueppel

George Knueppel

December 15, 2016

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm Ins more than 20 years. Steve Gross was the Insurance agent when I fist got my Insurance Steve has retired and now John Phillips is the new Insurance agent. When a came in to make a pay ment John came in and interdosed his self. For over 20 years my home and cars have been insured with State Farm.They have always been great with handling clames when I had one. Thank you all for all ways being kind and curtias"